Home > My Family, Parenting > Snapshot

Snapshot

Here’s a snapshot of my life–right this second.

My big girls (Macy and Ella) are cleaning their room.

We have been in limbo between summer clothes and winter clothes for over a week and clothes are everywhere.  They don’t know this but once they get the clothes cleaned up they are going to make the bed and vacuum.  I’ll handle the detail work later….it’s almost too much trouble to coach them through it all.  Pulling teeth comes to mind.

Laynee and the Bubbas (as we call Solomon and Samson who are twins) are playing outside.

I just got them all bundled up for a mild fall day.  Three pairs of socks and shoes, a whole round of coats and hats, a round of potty-ing , (and I just paused this posting to take them all potty again…)  They will be out there for awhile! :o)  Ha!

And me…I am expecting a friend to come over.  She actually just showed up so I’m out!

Categories: My Family, Parenting
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment